Appliqué Your Way

16 10 2009

I am so excited about the new book by Kayte Terry Applique’ Your Way!

My New Favorite Craft Book

My New Favorite Craft Book

I am a big fan of Applique’ and am always looking for new ideas. This book has 35 great projects. Usually you find ideas about applique’ in quilt books but this book offers great ideas for clothes, shoes, pillows, dog blanket, coasters, and much more. I just got mine in the mail; the photographs and layout are wonderful. I know I am going to have to give a few of these away for gifts.

Kayte Terry has a wonderful blog that I love to check out weekly called Love Forever. I became a fan of hers after my sister gave me her book Complete Embellishing for Christmas.

Always try to buy your books locally if you can. I am going to try to talk Jenny into carrying it at Nested.

~Rebecca

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

